Learn About The History of Essos’ Free Cities


The Free Cities are a group of nine city-states grouped along the western coast of Essos, the eastern continent in the fictional universe of ‘A Song of Ice and Fire‘. The nine cities are Braavos, Lorath, Lys, Myr, Norvos, Qohor, Pentos, Tyrosh, and Volantis. In Game of Thrones, we got to know bits and pieces about these cities, Valyrian Freehold, and The Dothrakis. Civilization Ex details for us the history and the evolution of Essos’ Free Cities.